The Next Generation Swing Dance Club Dance Scholarships 


About Next Gen Dance Scholarships

The Next Generation Swing Dance Club Scholarship(s) is awarded each April to Northern California swing dancers who show promise as dancers and actively promote dancing by recruiting new dancers, dancing at a wide variety of venues, encouraging lower level dancers, or being a host at TNGSDC dances. The base scholarship is $500 for dance-related expenses plus a year's membership in TNGSDC. Recipients are chosen each March by TNGSDC's board of directors.

Next Gen Dance Scholarship Recipients

Dustin Anderson and Britney Petrini (2001); Ricky Andrade and Jessica Laufer (2002); Sheena Shirley and Irvington High School Social Dance Program (2003); Simone Andrade and Samantha Buckwalter (2004); Kerry Fuggett, Christin Noel, and Irvington High School Social Dance Program (2005); Fallon Andrade, Travis Andrade, Rhoni Blankenhorn, Aaron Crotty, and Amanda Ott (2006); Shane Gomes, Caitlin Lawson, Sean McKeever, and Ashley Smith (2007); Brady Rogers and Rome Slater (2008); Michael O'Connor and Chevy Slater (2009); Alyssa Glanville, Janelle Guido, Jason Taylor, and Kristen Teuscher (2010); Trista Eazell, Daniel Guido, Elizabeth Zosseder (2011); Sammi Sekhon, Kevin Kane, Matthew Taylor (2012); Mackenzie Goodmanson, Steven Guido (2013).

How to Donate to the Next Gen Dance Scholarship Fund

Your gift is tax-deductible. Don't forget that your employer may offer matching funds. Please make your check to "TNGSDC - Scholarship Fund" and mail it to:

TNGSDC - Scholarships
236 West Portal Avenue, PMB 329
San Francisco, CA 94127-1423

© 2017 The Next Generation Swing Dance Club | 360 Grand Avenue, No. 216 | Oakland, Calif. 94610-4840 | All rights reserved. | Contact Us
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software